Weekly Photo Challenge: Abandoned

by Miki Kuwabara

Fish Out Of Water!

Fish Out Of Water!

Fish Out Of Water!

Make sure you have some sailing experience before you head out into the ocean with your newly bought boat!

Ouch!

Ouch!

According to beach patrol, the owner of this one didn’t. He got too close to shore, got caught in the waves, and had to be rescued. He was shaken up and super bummed but uninjured.
It happened at night so the boat was pulled out of the water but ABANDONDED on the beach until the day crew could take care of it.

Moving time.

Moving time.

In Bad Shape

In Bad Shape

Time For Patching

Time For Patching

About Miki Kuwabara

I am a freelance photographer who strives to reveal the hidden beauty in our world through compelling images. I was born in Japan, grew up in New York City, and moved to Southern California as an adult. I have enjoyed and participated in a variety of art forms since childhood and continue to do so daily. I strive to bring you photo art with heart!
This entry was posted in Photography, Weekly Photo Challenge and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Abandoned

  1. Tina Schell says:

    Oh my gosh Mike, it hurts me to see that !!! I bet the guy was SO excited and then SO crushed! Perfect captures for the theme.

  2. Mabel Kwong says:

    Love your interpretation of this theme! I hope they managed to get the boat where it belongs. If I were the boat, I would be in so much pain when the bulldozer slammed into me 🙂

  3. crazyguyinthailand says:

    Nice 😀

Leave a Reply

