Weekly Photo Challenge: Fresh

It’s always fun to see the fresh faces of baby animals at the zoo!

Baby Giraffe

Baby Giraffe

DSCN0054_a

DSCN0090a

Wait for me momma!

Wait for me momma!

Look! It's a bamboo buffet!

Look! It’s a bamboo buffet!

 

Baby panda kisses momma!

Muah! I love you!

About Miki Kuwabara

I am a freelance photographer who strives to reveal the hidden beauty in our world through compelling images. I was born in Japan, grew up in New York City, and moved to Southern California as an adult. I have enjoyed and participated in a variety of art forms since childhood and continue to do so daily. I strive to bring you photo art with heart!
This entry was posted in Art, Beauty, Family, Nature, Photography, Play and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Fresh

  1. Sunshine says:

    although i am not a fan of zoos, you captured a few fresh (great) moments. the first one with the little giraffe looking straight into your camera is precious! well done on this challenge. ♥

    • I am not a fan of keeping animals in small enclosures but I think zoos have come a long way since those days. This one had a good amount of space for most of its animals to run around. Their panda breeding program has been quite successful too.
      Thank you for the wonderful compliments on my weekly challenge photos. I was quite happy when the baby giraffe looked straight at me! He was very curious…so was the baby panda. 🙂

      • Sunshine says:

        you have one of the better operated zoos and if the animals are breeding successfully, that speaks for itself. great to hear this…always sad when you read about poor conditions animals must endure in order to entertain us humans.

Leave a Reply

