Live Life In Full Color

Image

Live in Full Color

While watching a friend toss the first few ingredients of a Mediterranean salad into a big blue bowl, she and I were amazed by the incredibly gorgeous colors of the veggies. They instantly put smiles on our faces. At that moment, I decided I had to take a picture of the salad in the making. But I didn’t stop there…I took photos each step of the way. The addition of each new ingredient added to the flavors of the salad. As I watched the process, I got to thinking about how that process is analogous to creating a full life.

Why spend your days in black & white? Or worse…one color. Imagine eating food of one color your whole life? Quite boring and unhealthy. And so it is with life, isn’t it? The brighter the colors of your experiences, the more interesting life becomes. Like a deliciously colorful salad! It’s good for you and brings a smile to your face!

So, as you go about your days, remember…Live Life In Full Color.

About Miki Kuwabara

I am a freelance photographer who strives to reveal the hidden beauty in our world through compelling images. I was born in Japan, grew up in New York City, and moved to Southern California as an adult. I have enjoyed and participated in a variety of art forms since childhood and continue to do so daily. I strive to bring you photo art with heart!
This entry was posted in Art, Beauty, Health, Inspiring, Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Live Life In Full Color

  1. Taelin says:

    Reminds me of clover leafs – except a completely different color spectrum – awesome pic!

  2. daniel e says:

    Inspired… Life is neither black or white nor many shades of gray but a hole myriad of color.

  3. liz brown says:

    What a wonderful blog full of simple joys!

Leave a Reply

